Which Gardening Gloves? Gold Leaf Gloves #toolreview #the_rhs #blackrock

Which Gardening Gloves? Gold Leaf Gloves #toolreview #the_rhs #blackrock

Follow the Country Cottage Gardener as i talk about usage of the Gold Leaf Gardening gloves which are endorsed by the RHS. These gloves are by far the best gloves on the UK market for the full time and professional gardener, in my option ofcourse. I also talk about the Black Rock brand of gloves. Fully water proof and cost effective.
For full details on the Gold Leaf Gloves please take a look at their website http://www.goldleaf-gloves.com/index.php

17 Comments

  1. Gardening with Barchuckin on November 15, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    The gold leaf gloves look very good. They handled the thorns well.

  2. Barney Kennett on November 15, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    Nice…👍.

  3. 333jtj on November 15, 2022 at 9:43 pm

    That’s some confidence running down the rose stem like that. I’ve sliced leather work gloves doing similar before.
    I always have a pair of white showa 371 in my pocket ready for any job. Their thermo gloves are good for most winter work. Then I use a thick gauntlet welders glove (given by a customer) for prickly hedges and pulling brambles. Thin disposable gloves for dirty machine repair work or super fine details.

  4. 333jtj on November 15, 2022 at 9:45 pm

    A gardener will have several sorts of rakes for different jobs, different cutting tools so why not different gloves. I’ve got several different sets for different jobs. Nice video, cheers.

  5. Kelly Cooney on November 15, 2022 at 9:50 pm

    Amazing demonstration of our Gold Leaf Gloves, shows perfectly why they are unique & used extensively by Pro gardeners. Thanks so much Country Cottage Gardener, being a family business in our 50th anniversary year this genuinely means a great deal.
    Surprising to see how many gardeners here still use welding gauntlets for use with thorns! We are also one of the UK’s leading industrial glove manufacturers & make the best quality welding gloves on the market, however they just don’t offer the dexterity that is required for gardening & invariably you will end up taking them off to undertake tasks that require more dexterity, particularly Ladies. It’s in fact, one of the reasons we designed our range.

  6. bumpkinrocks on November 15, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    I carry 5 different gloves for different jobs. The thinner the better for me as I was getting so much pain in my hands from wearing thick gloves trying to grip stuff weeding especially. I now never let a rose cutting hit the ground 🤣
    Love good thick leathet rigger gloves generally.

  7. Magill on November 15, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    Good to see it’s not just me, I use 6 different types of gloves, mostly the black rock ones (regular & waterproof) then I’ve got my insulated ones, vibration proof ones (which are a bit too bulky so I’ve been using fingerless weightlifting over the black rocks for petrol tools) And I have a set of welding gauntlets for brambles etc!
    I like the look of the gold leaf, they look strong & comfortable but after typing this I’m realising I could probably manage (for now)😐👍

  8. RobHTP on November 15, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    WOW! I’m so glad I came across your channel. I’ve got a lot of backyard work to do & am in need of really good gloves, like those yellow ones, for weeds, thorns, etc…. I’m a new subscriber 🙌🏼

  9. Scott Ellwood Gardening on November 15, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Good helpful review for gardeners mate. And to your earlier comments the time to worry is when people start asking what pants you wear🙈😂

  10. Karlito Bergkamp on November 15, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    See these a few years ago in a local garden centre and was a little sceptical as they felt really soft and I thought they might rip easily but after seeing this video I think I’ll most porbably invest in some 😊

  11. NeilanBoy on November 15, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    If im a medium size normally so should I go for the ladies, what’s the difference in the size between ladies and gents ?

  12. Paul on November 15, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    Great video and some good recommendations for gloves … Hands down the best video… 🤣🤣

  13. LawnRight on November 15, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    That’s handy to know. 👍

  14. Jeff Huxton on November 15, 2022 at 10:16 pm

    Subscribed. Will order a pair of gauntlet and dry touch tomorrow. Thanks good Folk.

  15. Southend Lawn Care & Gardening on November 15, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    I’ve got a bit of a collection of gloves lol. All have their own uses.

    Very good reviews 👍

  16. thegeordiefellwalker on November 15, 2022 at 10:20 pm

    good reminder mate the leather ones took some abuse without failing.i hold my hand up & admit I tend to neglect my hands sometimes when doing pyracantha hedge reductions etc & come home whinging like a baby lol.TFS.👍👍

  17. Bright Brandon on November 15, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    Great video !!!

Leave a Comment