Gardening Gloves Reviewed: the best 4 glove types for gardening

Gardening Gloves Reviewed: the best 4 glove types for gardening

Want to know the best 4 Gardening Gloves for every type of gardening? Garden Ninja gives his top tips on the best gardening gloves out there. Saving you time and money in the garden. Gardening gloves can help protect your hands and make light work of gardening.

Why not visit my blog for hundreds of gardening guides? www.gardenninja.co.uk

#gardening #gyo #gardendesign #gardengloves #gloves #review

Presented by Garden Ninja, Manchesters Garden Designer and blogger Lee Burkhill. He’s an RHS Award-winning Chelsea garden designer and expert panellist on BBC Radio Manchester’s Saturday morning garden phone in.

Why not subscribe to my youtube channel? https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuhMHrXyf2bvga2Mq0DJvwQ

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gardenninjadesign/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Garden_Ninja
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/garden_ninja_lee/

18 Comments

  1. Peter Stevens on September 19, 2022 at 6:37 pm

    G00D Morning from Auckland, New Zealand it’s Saturday, December 7, 2019.

  2. The Dave on September 19, 2022 at 6:38 pm

    Hello. Great video again mate… Thank you. Have a great weekend

  3. ajeanl on September 19, 2022 at 6:43 pm

    It’s such an important thing to invest in.. I wish I had seen this earlier before hurting my thumb while pruning.

  4. Deep Space Alien on September 19, 2022 at 6:45 pm

    Great.
    Ive been using the biers insulated gloves. They are fantastic for the winter
    Will give that first pair a try sometime

  5. ForViewingOnly on September 19, 2022 at 6:48 pm

    Great video, thanks! I’ve bought some cheap welder’s gauntlet gloves to get me started on some huge bramble patches on my new property, but I’m really tempted by the Gold Leaf Tough Touch after reading up on them… great recommendation. Maybe you could make some videos in the future about your favourite secateurs and loppers. Thanks also for your secateurs sharpening video!

  6. Gardening with Nature on September 19, 2022 at 7:04 pm

    nice information👍

  7. teacatz3 on September 19, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    Wonderful vid!! I use leather gauntlets most of the time — due to fire ants, nasty spiders or scorpions and thorns in the garden! Love to Barry too – does he wear a nice coat or sweater in the winter months in the garden? Cheers!

  8. Path2 on September 19, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    if you dislike sweaty hands in waterproof gloves (e.g., the winter gloves you show.) put on a thin pair of cotton gloves under the waterproof gloves. You may have to change the cotton gloves periodically as they get wet from sweat. They are washable.

  9. WizCactus on September 19, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Bro provide us the Amazon link to buy those gloves.

  10. Michael Challinor on September 19, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    👍👍

  11. Karlito Bergkamp on September 19, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    I have both the gold leaf and briers gloves. Both brilliant but the briars do eventually let water in as the outside material will crack with plenty of use I use them all day in the winter at work (local garden centre) but they do keep your hands warm.

  12. Andres Anibal Nuñez Cuello on September 19, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    links or name to find in amazon?

  13. Prem Kumar on September 19, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    I’m from India. How to buy this gloves

  14. my opinion 1929 on September 19, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    Hi 👋 I’m thinking of buying the gold leaf gloves after watching this video do they last long as they are expensive??? Need them for plants with thorns thanks.

  15. Atalb Gloves Manufacturing Company on September 19, 2022 at 7:29 pm
  16. Roger Goldman on September 19, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Just thought I’d let you know I’ve taken your advice and invested in a few pairs of good quality gardening gloves. The ones for pruning are absolutely brilliant. Dug out an old hedge full of brambles without a scratch. Thanks for the suggestions.

  17. Lisa Gong on September 19, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    we can make pu/latex glovs same as your video showing, from China factory.

  18. DaimyoD0 on September 19, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    Thanks for the review, much appreciated.
    I realize this review is over a year old and you may have since changed your description-writing protocol, so to speak, but I would still like to respectfully offer a suggestion.
    You may wish to list links to the items you review in the description of your videos. This helps viewers find the right items, and if you have a preferred outlet that you’d like to support, a small business for example, you can encourage viewers to purchase from them.
    On the other hand, if you don’t have any "Mom & Pop" shops in mind that you particularly want to support, you could also sign up for the Amazon Affiliate Marking Program and list Amazon affiliate links to the items you discuss in your videos. You can make up to 10% on qualifying purchases made by your viewers who find items through your links. Not a terrible way to make some passive income.
    Personally I try to encourage people to buy from small businesses where available, but I know that some people are going to buy from Amazon no matter what I do, and might as well make a few bucks here and there. Not to mention, you can always link to Amazon Smile URLs, for which Amazon donates a portion of their proceeds to a charity/foundation of the user’s choosing.
    Just thought I’d mention it, in case the idea hadn’t come to you already. At any rate, thanks for the effort you put into this review. The Gold Leaf Gloves look awesome.

Leave a Comment