$100 power washer – Bosch Aquatak 120 / Aquatak 1700 (Canada)review

$100 power washer – Bosch Aquatak 120 / Aquatak 1700 (Canada)review

HI all,

here is a review of the power washer Aquatak 120 from Bosch that I grabbed whilst on sale at SuperCheap Auto for $100.
I was considering the purchase of a Karcher but when this came up at the right price, I grabbed one.
Let’s find out if it was 100 bucks well spent .

Link to supercheap

https://www.supercheapauto.com.au/p/bosch-bosch-easyaquatak-100-pressure-washer—1450-psi/554062.html#q=washer&lang=en_AU&start=9

Keep an eye out for when it comes on sale.

For video review product offers please contact me at denmonkeyyt@gmail dot com

50 Comments

  1. Bahhep Inkbuki on October 27, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    I appreciate your company BOSCH

  2. TheMonchesta on October 27, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    I think you don’t use the right soap. We need to use a soap that have a lot of foaming agent. Like ultra foam or foaming soap… Cheers from Quebec!

  3. Jay C on October 27, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    Thanks! I’m sold.

  4. Ren G. on October 27, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    3 weeks after owning it and love it so far… Just wish the hose for the gun was longer, now I need to find a foam cannon since the soap attachment is useless. 🤔

  5. James G on October 27, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    Very good review
    I have tried gen cleaning liq soap
    Foams better than what you did
    Tried putting water and mixing it well?
    This is the upgrade from aquatak 33-11
    Which i had and didnt last long
    Replaced it with the aquatak 100 with
    The short spray gun better for washing the car
    But not with house cleaning im thinking abt
    Getting the 120 have anyone here compared it with the 33-11

  6. LUIS GUTIERREZ on October 27, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Interesantísimo reporte. Muy ilustrativo y práctico! Gracias.🇪🇦

  7. battouter on October 27, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    why are you storing it in the box? everything literally clips on to the main device.

  8. Watch dog 82 on October 27, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Do the bosch patio cleaner attachments work on this?

  9. Pulkit on October 27, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    I have this model of bosch pressure washer.
    But when I press the trigger, machine runs sometimes water doesn’t comes out.

    Can you solve this problem.

  10. 闘将ダイモス on October 27, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    That’s a very well done review, sir!

  11. John Karl on October 27, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    Great review sir. Im planning to get one, how is it now after a year? Still working fine? Cheers.

  12. John Britt on October 27, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    The lance retaining clip clicks on to the serrated section of the lance when one of the spray heads is fitted. This machine is better designed than my previous two Karchers, it out-performs them and is considerably quieter. Excellent buy at £64 from Amazon.

  13. Albion Malaj on October 27, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    How does the detergent nozzle open so i can put it detergent? I can’t seem to figure it would without breaking git.

  14. JCL on October 27, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    I can piss a higher pressure than that.

  15. Arvin Eugenio on October 27, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    how would you use this on concrete that got discolored due to plants on pots? i tried it and didn’t remove the colour? will have to try on our driveway before I return but i suspect it’s because we just moved to our new digs and the concrete is still pretty clean

  16. Martin Robert on October 27, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    Thanks for the review. Same issue as you with the hose length but it should do what I need for it to do. I have found an adapter for Karcher foam gun on amazon, did I hear you in the beginning of the video say that it comes with the Karcher adapter in the box?

  17. Potato PC on October 27, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    the foam cannons that comes with the pressure washer will never do a proper job if you want that cool foam effect you have to get a foam cannon and grab them off ebay or something as they will do the same thing as the expensive ones maybe just without some fancy features

  18. Cassemir Kh on October 27, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    does it take in water from a water can ?

  19. Eve Antony on October 27, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    It works fine for me around 9 months. The motor should run if we press the trigger in the gun. But when I used it yesterday the motor keeps on running without the trigger control. I don’t know what happened? Any solution?

  20. Siama Ch on October 27, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    The only drawback, the stock hose is too short

  21. Bernard James Wilson on October 27, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    How’s it holding up?

  22. DigitisedWorld on October 27, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Hey mate what attachment(s if more than one) are you using on the paint portions of the car? And how far are you holding the gun from the car please?

    Saw some other videos on YouTube where the rotary attachment is taking paint off the car. Cheers

    Mine just arrived but I’m hesitant to try. First time using a pleasure washer on the car

  23. Rock N Wash on October 27, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    I own one found the same thing the hose needs to be longer plus the power cord apart from that never had a problem with it. Touch Wood…

  24. The FELLA on October 27, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    Cheers for the review fella. Im gonna get one. Cheers.

  25. Cris on October 27, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    Is your chemical actually foam wash though?

    I’m about to buy this, but dont want to fork out for another attachment for the foam lol

  26. BONGGI CHOI on October 27, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    Hello. Good review. Just wonder, is noise can be annoying others a lot? Thank you

  27. David North on October 27, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    GO ahead, contamine the groundwater.

  28. rodneylin on October 27, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Do you think I can use for my roof?

  29. Mike Muyal on October 27, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    Ahh buts got a proprietary output connection. So hooking up M22 are problematic. So no go for me.

  30. Samo B on October 27, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    I purchased a 15m hose & a pro trigger and proper snow foam bottle.
    Works 100 times better

  31. Mark A### on October 27, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    Now with water restrictions, you will need the self priming kit, so you can use a bucket of water to spray the exact same amount of water you were going to use if you attached to a garden hose.

  32. liyo thomas on October 27, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    Thanks mate, great review, gonna buy one from SCA tomorrow, they have a sale on pressure washers ATM

  33. AUTO & CAMPING on October 27, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    Boush is a brand that I respect very much ,,, has used its high quality products ,,, but this pump is the worst product that has been manufactured !!!

  34. Mircea Rosculet on October 27, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    Just bought it, thanks for the video mate don’t worry about that top lip bugger 😂 it happens to the best of us

  35. tejaspatel182 on October 27, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    great review mate, how come you didn’t use the flat spray to clean the steps as it would’ve been quicker?

  36. João Oliveira on October 27, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    Good review…thinking buying one of this. Cheers from Portugal.

  37. Andy Jame on October 27, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    *Definitely did the job I needed! Works great for smaller areas like patios or stair wells It also **Bestfor.Garden** lay stepping stones deeply cleaning. I was surprised how powerful it was for an electric power washer.*

  38. Piotrek Szesnascie on October 27, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    Can I run this of 10 gallon water tank?

  39. Data4664 on October 27, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    Thnxs I have bought one I cant wait 👍

  40. yindyamarra on October 27, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    I have a Karcher with same cord issues, always worried about the power and the water,

  41. Ren G. on October 27, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    Cheers from Canada, just found this review as I’m about to pull the trigger on this purchase lol… Was a little hard to find the review as this unit is not known as the Aquatak 120 here, but the Aquatak 1700 (I guess PSI is more important in North America?) great review, I’ll be grabbing one of these mainly to use for basically what you used yours… mainly Car washing, wall and concrete cleaning as well as the wooden deck on the back of our place.

  42. Tamato Bros on October 27, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    Will this work connecting to a water bucket instead of a faucet?

  43. Nicola Powell-Smith on October 27, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Thank you, very useful

  44. Mark A### on October 27, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Had these on Amazon for 119.00 free post, then a few hours later they went back to 139.00. Now they have the next model up for only 144.00 free post (219.00 in Supercheap Auto)
    6 m Extension hose https://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B00F4TQEVQ/ref=ox_sc_saved_title_1?smid=ANEGB3WVEVKZB&psc=1
    Extension lead safety box https://www.bunnings.com.au/excalibur-extension-lead-red-safety-box_p4330132
    Foam canon https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Pressure-Snow-Foam-Washer-Jet-Car-Wash-Lance-Car-Washer-Bottle-For-Bosch-Aquatak/183284990711

  45. Greg on October 27, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Did you ever manage to source a longer hose? Even a 10m length would be a big improvement.
    Thanks for the review.

  46. Ryan TSOI on October 27, 2022 at 9:29 pm

    great one. I just bought one at Easter as well. Do you know the foam canon on ebay the joint same as the bosch ?(1/4)?

  47. Calvin Luna on October 27, 2022 at 9:29 pm

    Hi mate, how does it perform when used on the wheel wells of your Pajero especially when you came from offroad trails? Have you also tried different foam bottles for more Foamy car shampoo suds? Nice Pajero by the way! Would appreciate the answer. TIA!

  48. Gavin Munday on October 27, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    How does the detergent bottle open please , dont want to break it

  49. TheManOfMuscle on October 27, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    Great review. What is the proper way to drain after use? Is it okay to pull the trigger with the motor on, after turning off the water? For a few seconds that is. Or is it not supposed to run without water?

  50. Jenna Parker on October 27, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    Good review. $160 here in New Zealand. Think I’ll get one this week.

Leave a Comment